Our website is made possible by displaying online ads to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by whitelisting our site.

Seven Youth Apostles make commitments

First slide

Seven Youth Apostles brothers made commitments at a Mass celebrated by Bishop Michael F. Burbidge June 12 at St. Agnes Church in Arlington.

They are Austin Mee, Y.A., Sam Swanson; Joey Clem, Kevin Parker, Jim Harbour, Y.A., Jeff Badstubner, Y.A. and Andrew Carpenter. (The Y.A. designation after names is used for consecrated laymen and clerics.)

The Youth Apostles was founded in 1979 by Eduardo Azcarate to inspire young people to live a Christlike life. The community now has more than 120 dedicated laymen, priests and consecrated members serving tens of thousands of young people in several states each year.

© Arlington Catholic Herald 2021