Our website is made possible by displaying online ads to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by whitelisting our site.

Ireton’s Larkin is WCAC player of the year in lacrosse

First slide

Bishop Ireton High School in Alexandria not only won the 2016 Washington Catholic Athletic Conference lacrosse title, but seven players were named either first or second team all-conference, including player of the year Kelly Larkin.

Joining Larkin on the first team were Ireton teammates Margaret Lohrer and Amelia Cole, as well as Hannah Kurisky of Paul VI Catholic High School in Fairfax.

Second team all-conference selections includef Ireton players Lexi Ledoyen, Kayla Duperrouzel, Madison Mote and Brittany Dolan, as well as Bishop O'Connell's Chloe Reed.

On the boys' side, Paul VI's Roman Puglise was the only local player to be named to the first team.

Second team selections included Paul VI's Mike McCormick, Steven Cornwell and Emmet Kemble. O'Connell's Kadin Kightlinger and Kevin Gaston also were named to the second team.

© Arlington Catholic Herald 2016